Welcome to the paradise

Greetings from Mexico, where I am spending my semester abroad. Semester abroad is about exploring a new country/countries, getting to know new students from all around the world, meeting locals, exploring new culture etc. Last weekend, I have finally visited the place in Mexico I have already heard about a lot from my friends. The name of the place is Sayulita.  I was curious what does the name mean so I found out Sayula means the “Place of Mosquitoes” in Nahuatl, which is the language of the ancient Aztecs.20161002_085117

You can’t  even imagine that wonderful place until you see it and experience the atmosphere. I was speechless, so amazed by the hippie vibes of this small Mexican village. I felt like on another planet. This magical place is also known for being a surfer paradise,20161002_090709

You rarely meet any Mexican and seldom hear Spanish there. A lot of Americans has settled down there and many own the properties they rent to the tourists. I could have noticed that it is more expensive than the other places I have visited so far in Mexico and one of the reasons is that it is the favourite destination of American tourists.

20161002_090711

It was the first time in my life I felt like I don’t want to leave this place. It was a strange and nice feeling at the same time, I just felt happy there and forgot about all the problems, the responsibility that you usually live with. I started to imagine my future life there. Unfortunately, I stopped dreaming and started to face the reality and the reality was that I had to leave back to school, however, I am pretty sure I am coming back soon.20161002_090313

 

2 thoughts on “Welcome to the paradise

Leave a comment